Fitness Directory

Parkside Fieldhouse Workouts

Event Start Date: 
Wed, 01/04/2012 - 3:00pm
Mon, 01/09/2012 - 3:00pm
Wed, 01/11/2012 - 3:00pm
Mon, 01/16/2012 - 3:00pm
Wed, 01/18/2012 - 3:00pm
Mon, 01/23/2012 - 3:00pm
Wed, 01/25/2012 - 3:00pm

 

Parkside Fieldhouse Workouts - Includes running, conditioning and strength training.  Mondays and Wednesdays from  3-4pm.  Contact Erik Anderson for details at eanderso@jpsmail.org

 

DDA Day

Event Start Date: 
Sat, 11/19/2011 - 11:00am

Enjoy a leisurely walk during "Shop Your Community Day"   

Saturday, November 16 from 11am-2pm

Downtown Jackson merchants invite you to participate in the inaugural “Shop Your Community Day.” 10% of receipts turned in will be donated to select nonprofit organizations when their supporters shop at or visit participating Downtown Jackson businesses. This is an easy way to get a jump on holiday shopping while generating donations to your non profit.

Choose the Fitness Council as your favorite non-profit!

Quiet World Sports

Kayak learning center: 

Beginner to Intermediate kayak classes, private kayak instruction & group kayak tours

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Quiet-World-Sports/111706595542621

1,000 Mile Walk

Event Start Date: 
Mon, 11/14/2011 - 6:30pm

Jackson Sierra Club and Jackson District Library present
Loreen Niewenhuis, author of
"A 1,000 Mile Walk on the Beach"
Niewenhuis chronicles her 64-day hike around Lake Michigan in search of its wild
places and fragile ecosystems
Books available for sale and signing
Monday, November 14, 2011 6:30pm Jackson District Library, Carnegie Branch,
downtown
Free and open to the public
for more information please call Mark 517 787-2476
Loreen Niewenhuis' blog:  http://laketrek.blogspot.com/

Spring Arbor Senior Center

Community activity center for all seniors age 60 and better.

 

Jackson County Department on Aging

Providing services for Jackson County residents who are 60 years or older

Columbia Community Education

SOCIAL DANCE CLASS FOR COUPLES
 
REGISTRATION HAS BEGUN
 
CLASSES WILL BEGIN October 17TH AND 18TH
 
Intermediate Level "ChaCha"
Class meets on Monday nights from 7 - 8:30 pm
Oct. 17, 24, 31, Nov. 7, 21, and 28
 
Beginning Level "Samba and Rumba"
Class meets Tuesday nights from 7 - 8:30 pm
Oct. 18, 25, Nov. 1, 8, 22, and 29
 
Courses cover basic step, lead and follow, styling,
Technique tips, variations, and more
 
Instructors : Jerry and Kathy Baldwin (592-8781)

Drop-in Volleyball

Event Start Date: 
Wed, 09/07/2011 - 7:30pm
Wed, 09/14/2011 - 7:30pm
Wed, 09/21/2011 - 7:30pm
Wed, 09/28/2011 - 7:30pm
Wed, 10/05/2011 - 7:30pm
Wed, 10/12/2011 - 7:30pm
Wed, 10/19/2011 - 7:30pm
Wed, 10/26/2011 - 7:30pm
Wed, 11/02/2011 - 7:30pm
Wed, 11/09/2011 - 7:30pm
Wed, 11/16/2011 - 7:30pm
Wed, 11/23/2011 - 7:30pm
Wed, 11/30/2011 - 7:30pm
Wed, 12/07/2011 - 7:30pm
Wed, 12/14/2011 - 7:30pm
Wed, 12/21/2011 - 7:30pm
Wed, 12/28/2011 - 7:30pm

Drop-in Volleyball

At the Boos Center in Loomis Park

Wednesdays:  7:30-10:00pm (Sept 7)

Cost:  $2

Stop by and practice your skills and have fun.

For more details contact the Boos Center at 517-788-4064

 

Drop-in Basketball

Event Start Date: 
Sat, 12/03/2011 - 5:00pm
Sat, 12/10/2011 - 5:00pm
Sat, 12/17/2011 - 5:00pm
Sat, 12/24/2011 - 5:00pm
Sat, 12/31/2011 - 5:00pm
Sat, 01/07/2012 - 5:00pm
Sat, 01/14/2012 - 5:00pm
Sat, 01/21/2012 - 5:00pm
Sat, 01/28/2012 - 5:00pm

Drop-in Basketball at the Boos Center in Loomis Park

Mondays:  7:00-9:00pm (Nov 5)

Fridays:  6:00-8:00pm (Nov 5)

Saturdays:  5:00-7:00pm (Dec 3)

Cost: $2.00

Drop by and join a pick-up game of basketball.

For more details contact the Boos Center at 517-788-4064

 

Drop-in Basketball

Event Start Date: 
Fri, 11/11/2011 - 6:00pm
Fri, 11/18/2011 - 6:00pm
Fri, 11/25/2011 - 6:00pm
Fri, 12/02/2011 - 6:00pm
Fri, 12/09/2011 - 6:00pm
Fri, 12/16/2011 - 6:00pm
Fri, 12/23/2011 - 6:00pm
Fri, 12/30/2011 - 6:00pm

Drop-in Basketball at the Boos Center in Loomis Park

Mondays:  7:00-9:00pm (Nov 5)

Fridays:  6:00-8:00pm (Nov 5)

Saturdays:  5:00-7:00pm (Dec 3)

Cost: $2.00

Drop by and join a pick-up game of basketball.

For more details contact the Boos Center at 517-788-4064