ABU Open Hours

Event Start Date: 
Wed, 03/14/2012 - 4:00pm
Wed, 03/21/2012 - 4:00pm
Wed, 03/28/2012 - 4:00pm
Wed, 04/04/2012 - 4:00pm
Wed, 04/11/2012 - 4:00pm
Wed, 04/18/2012 - 4:00pm
Wed, 04/25/2012 - 4:00pm
Wed, 05/02/2012 - 4:00pm
Wed, 05/09/2012 - 4:00pm
Wed, 05/16/2012 - 4:00pm
Wed, 05/23/2012 - 4:00pm
Wed, 05/30/2012 - 4:00pm
Wed, 06/06/2012 - 4:00pm
Wed, 06/13/2012 - 4:00pm
Wed, 06/20/2012 - 4:00pm
Entry Location: 
104 Armory Ct. Jackson, MI 49202 (red garage with 'Armory Bike Union' in graffiti on south wall)
Jackson, MI 49202
United States
Javascript is required to view this map.

Open hours is the time that the Armory Bike Union is open to the public. We consider ourselves ‘DIY’ (do it yourself), which means that anyone is invited to work on personal bike projects with our tools, stands, and resources for free. We collaborate and work together to fix problems and have a lot of fun doing it! If you have a bike you want to fix up and learn how to keep it working, this is the place for you! No spandex required! Open hours is also the time where the public can volunteer with different Union projects and donate resources to keep the Union alive. Some volunteers jobs include:

-organizing bike parts and tools

-cleaning bikes and parts

-technical work like repairing brakes, gearing, wheels, and bearings

-test-riding bikes that have been through the ‘fix-up’ process!

-overall Union maintenance like sweeping, painting, cleaning, etc.

-providing goodies for volunteers to munch on!

-helping us engage in the artistic culture in which we are located (Art 634 & Armory Arts Village)

 

Join us Mondays & Wednesdays from 4:00-8:00pm